Seed

An uplifting, big-hearted story by award-winner Caryl Lewis for readers of 8-12 that shows the power of hope and imagination when you believe that wishes can come true

£7.99

Compare

Description

‘Some books are about magic. Some books ARE magic. Seed will cast a spell on you’ – Frank Cottrell-Boyce

Seed
is a funny, big-hearted story by award-winner Caryl Lewis about the power of hope and imagination when you believe in the impossible. Perfect for readers of 8-12. Illustrated in black and white throughout by George Ermos.

The heart of Wonder meets the humour of The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates.

Marty doesn’t have much. Unlike his mum, who has billions of things: newspapers, holey shoes, rusty lawnmowers, broken picture frames – she keeps EVERYTHING! It’s hard to leave the house. Marty does his best to look after her and wonders if anything will ever change.

But on Marty’s birthday, Grandad, with a glint in his eye, gifts Marty a very special seed. Grandad hasn’t been this excited since he invented the bum scratcher 2000 or thought he’d brewed wonder fuel from rhubarb leaves! The seed grows bigger and bigger, and launches Grandad, Marty and his best friend Gracie on an impossible, wondrous plan fuelled by love, hopes and dreams.

Perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Jenny Pearson and Lisa Thompson.

Additional information

Weight 0.206 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Pages

Language

Edition

Dewey

Readership

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Seed”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *