Author avatar
John Lewis-Stempel

A farmer and award-winning historian and nature writer, British author John Lewis-Stempel still farms on the land in Herefordshire where his family have lived for more than 700 years. The author of books including The Wild Life, Meadowland, Where Poppies Grow, The Running Hare, The Secret Life of the Owl and The Wood, Lewis-Stempel has twice been the recipient of the prestigious Wainwright Prize for nature writing. His most recent book is Still Water: The Deep Life of the Pond, published in March 2019.

Books by John Lewis-Stempel
Other author
Wishlist 0
Open Wishlist Page Continue Shopping