Author avatar
CJ Sansom

British author C. (Christopher) J. (John) Sansom is best known as the author of the phenomenally popular sixteenth-century detective series Shardlake. Dubbed the “Tudor Morse” the Shardlake novels – beginning with Dissolution – trace the progress of lawyer Matthew Shardlake from 1537 as he is drawn into investigating a series of complex cases that bring him ever-closer to the machinations of the Tudor court. C.J. Sansom is also the author of the bestselling novels Winter in Madrid and Dominion.

Other author
Wishlist 0
Open wishlist page Continue shopping